Skip to content

Health Watch on the SWAGG tip

April 22, 2010

In reference to my partner in crimes swaggtalk100’s previous post

We as people need to become more healthy as we age, there are all to many people dying from cancer amongst other things all to soon, people like Farrah Fawcett , Patrick Swayze, Dixie Carter , Guru and countless others. Studies show that a lot of this comes from things we consume daily such as certain foods, drinks, smoking..ect all this is knocking off years on ones lifespan.

The time to pay close attention to what your doing is NOW, dont wait till its to late also this is just not in regards to celebrities just people in general, surely we all know somebody or has lost a dear loved one to cancer or may be lucky enough to know some of its survivors. Being healthy should take presidence over all things else in life. We get all the warning signs of what we should’nt put in pur bodies, but ignore them…example think of soda especially the dark ones (Pepsi, Dr Pepper and Coke Cola) now for those that do drink these beverages its no coincidence that it actually “burns” your mouth thats a pretty good indicator that your not suppose to drink them.

Cancer is no joke this horrible menace comes in way to many forms, its ran rampid in my family for yrs i`ve lost more than 20+ relatives to it and those are just the ones I know of, so whenever I hear of a cancer related illness or death especially amongst the children and people that are fairly young it hits home for me and just breaks my heart.

Alcohol and Cigarettes are two other slow killers, just be kind to your bodies everybody, having swagg on the outside and the inside is what its all about.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 8:16 am

    Now chocolate and sugar will probably be my doom, guess its safe to say i`m addicted to anything with chocolate in it…on it and around it. I have terminated salty foods from my diet and working on replacing chocholate with more fresh fruits.

    its a struggle!

  2. April 23, 2010 6:05 pm

    I don’t drink the fizzy stuff, or soda as you call it and haven’t done since I was a teenager. However, I will always say yes to Champagne!

    Reading the story from SBC and your post in general proves how right I was to pack it in. Although I don’t eat red meat and very little dairy, unless it’s ice cream, I don’t eat as healthily as I should. Spring is here now and Summer is coming soon, so I need to eat more fruit and veg and less pizzas and chocolate everything.

  3. April 23, 2010 10:34 am

    Thats whats up swagga, thanks for stopping by

    Hotdogs have way to many ingredients in them alot of salt thats another things
    which was my issue was so in love with salty foods…soy sauce, hot sauce, pickles, green olives. mos def need to take better care of ourselves, many of us have loved ones, children, husbands and wives we certainly love them and need to keep them around.

    I tell my nieces to not eat anything that has ingredients they cant pronouces, organic foods are better I try to stay away from chemicals that the foods are heavily processed in. Being healthy is a great thing, when you change your eating habits you can feel it all over. Not to say you can be unhealthy and not feel good because thats always a possibility, just have to eat right.

    ..and stay away from that dark sodas Swagga, hope you read SBC’s comment its no joke

  4. April 23, 2010 8:01 am

    Nice post my dear Webi. Yes and people dont realize how much all these bad foods and drinks are eating away at our bodies slowly…dont get me wrong, i do down a Dr. Pepper or a Pepsi here and there(its not an addiction tho). A lot of things that i so loved to eat back in the days, i dont eat now, such ass the yolk from eggs(soooooooo much cholestoral), hot dogs(look at the ingredients on those thangs lol), there’s just so many to name.
    Yes we have to take care of our bodies folks…i love life, im not just ready to leave this motha….shut my mouth!lol

  5. April 22, 2010 3:44 pm

    Thank you SBC for sharing that with us, I always have admired how open you are and yes that soda thing is not good at all. Very proud of hyou for kicking that habit there’s so many other things that are better tasting and better for you over all. Pork once was my drug of choice cou;d’nt stop eating…chops, sausages, ribs…ect then one day it was discovered that my blood pressure and cholestrol was abnormal for a girl of my age…ended up on heart meds and all of that before I was even 23 yrs old.

    live right, be healthy and live longer

  6. April 22, 2010 2:16 pm

    In my early twenties I was addicted to Coca-cola. Seriously addicted. When I was 25 I had some medical issues that I couldn’t deal with on my own and needed to see a doctor. He did blood work, bone scans, the whole nine yards. Test results showed I had alloy deposits in my blood stream and forming on my bones…further testing showed that it was all caused by my consumption of so much Coca – cola. They told me that if I continued to drink it like I had been, it would kill me by the time I was thirty. There was worry that one of these deposits would come loose and end up in my heart, lungs or brain. I stopped drinking Coke that very day and it took years for me to get the effects of it out of my system. I learned a lesson, even if I wasn’t able to undo all the damage I had already done. Great post WebMiss!

Leave a Reply

