Skip to content

Love is in the air – comicbook style

April 11, 2010

Yes everybody is falling into lust these days (love almost does’nt exist anymore) while browsing for inspiration in regards to new articles to post because I try to keep it original as possible although we do post a few works that original sources (we always credit the OS) are not always our own doings…even though we give credit to them and where we find our photos. At other times I would like to post something we have’nt seen or that at least is’nt burning a hole in search engines which dozens have already posted about.

looks like I have found the perfect “difference” in my quest to post something not to many people are talking about unless they are and i`ve not noticed it yet (as always) lol anywho remember Archie comics? Well if you dont you should because they have been around since the 1930’s I read them a few times as a kid nothing to amazing I was more into action cartoons like Thundercats, He-man and She-ra. Yeah I use to be a little bit of a tomboy and loved seeing the fight scene and battles between good and evil. The Archies comic character was in a love triangle with Betty and Veronica…now fast forward to modern times its a third love interests now Valerie from Josey and the Pussy Cats

I have to admit, they look pretty groovy on that cover lets see where it goes lol, if its a modern day fairytale i`m sure there are babies on the way, college drop outs and drunken sex soon to follow…even cartoons are naughty sometimes. Its interesting to see though from a comic pov of course…what about you guys what do you think of this match made in ink heaven?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 11:08 pm

    Thank you Gator, its always good to see a new face or two here although the ones we cherish the most are the ones whom have been with us from the start. I’ll be checking you out more too WP is loaded with so many different blogs that are of interest to me and my team…my daily reads list is growning thats for sure.
    Come visit whenever, dont forget to rate and vote for us whenever you can

    any questions or concerns can be addressed by swaggtalk100 or webmaster

  2. April 12, 2010 10:58 pm

    You have a good looking blog going on here. When I have more time, I’m going to dive in and really check it all out. For now though, super blog and great job. Keep up the artistic work. Very nice.

    ~Rich

  3. April 12, 2010 10:23 pm

    I liked Jughead…he was a King 😉 that crown was popping and still is actually when i talked to my boyfriend this weekend about a similiar “crown” drink I thought of Archie comics and came up with the idea for a fly design for our new jump off….which lead me right the site that is featuring this and other photos – imagine that

    Thanks for “finally” getting around to us small folks here mr swaggtalk100, we know your busy just dont forget about us. you would be suprised how things slow down when your NOT around – dont become invisible

  4. April 12, 2010 10:13 pm

    great post webi…..i forgot about the archie series….i used to love me some archie. one of my oldest brothers had all the comics…too bad he left his wife, and she burned all his classic comic books.lol im tryin to think of the dude with the black hair with the crown. jughead, yeah that was his name…that dude was such a jerk tho.lol
    and thats a great idea ed…throwback tuesday this week should be old cartoons. webi knows i luv me some thundercats and he-man! TMNT was my joint too!

  5. April 12, 2010 9:43 pm

    @ Novi

    thats not a prank of mines thats an actual photo and YES the two cartoon legends are going out, but now i`ve lost all respect for Archie first he was with two girls now three…some men are just wayyy to greedy.

    @Ed

    I LOVED all the action dudie type cartoons for some reason Batman, Xmen, Teen Titans, Spiderman, Static Shock…all the girlie girl stuff was stupid and sucked lol. Mos def will be posting “throwbacks of all types” so stay tuned

    @ M.I.A’s

    damn this post is about love, but there is none in this blog anymore the fellas keep leaving me hanging ugh! I do apologize if any of your comments have been sitting in que for awhile

    simply amazing – smh

  6. April 12, 2010 8:40 pm

    You know, I’ve never read an Archie Comic. I was like you into all the “macho” stuff. I haven’t read that many comics. I’m trying to change that, but this is cute.

    You liked Thundercats too? that’s pretty awesome, I loved that show along with TMNT and Batman the Animated Series. When you guys do a “throwback” post, you should definitely feature some old school cartoons.

  7. Novi permalink
    April 12, 2010 8:17 am

    Is that a real magazine cover and story?
    We’re not amused anymore due to your funny april fools tricks.

Leave a Reply

