Skip to content
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:49 pm

    I strongly believe in

    doing on to others as i’de want them to do on to me

    one time I lost my ID and SSC, a lady was kind of enough to find me and give me back my coin purse, so i`m certainly down for returning things to their rightful owners.

    Thats a great cause to donate to as well Ed, we must never forget about the children or the pets as for only having 5hrs to keep the money…i’de have to pay a undisclosed amount of money to get that removed lol

  2. April 6, 2010 12:22 pm

    It’s nice to hear that your heart is in the right place Missie.

    I’m the same. I don’t find any gratification in stealing. Also, if I had 89 billion dollars I wouldn’t need it all. I’d certainly give some away to charitable causes, especially at the animal control where I found my dog Mac.

    Five hours would definitely be too short to spend it all. 89 billion dollars is at least good for 100 lifetimes.

  3. April 4, 2010 8:08 am

    Totally agree with you about doing mostly anything, now the issue with this to me would being able to buy *whatever* and do *whatever* and THEN having to return the money…i`m a honest chick who would give back anything that I have found in a heartbeat by mistake, just like a few days ago my next door neighbor apparently dropped a check in the parking lot of my complex…making sure he got it back was a top priority.

    $89 billion, $44 billion, $22 billion or even $11 billion, basically any amount that could dramatically improve my way of living to the point i could literally buy anything * dreamed of: Sorry i`’d have to think of a way very quickly to keep it and leave the country even quicker. The very next thing after that would be to donate 1/2 to a cause of my choosing more than likely to Cancer or HIv/AIDS research that way a large number of people could benefit all at once oppose to small localized groups.

    …anything after that I dont know, but giving it back would prove just a big of a challenge as figuring out what to do with it, so the 5hr rules would definately be broken.

  4. April 2, 2010 10:58 am

    89 billion dollars that I can only have for 5 hours…

    I’m not sure I’d do anything most likely, especially because everything I bought would have to be returned. Doesn’t really seem that I would *truly* be a billionaire. I agree that having lots of money shouldn’t be an end goal. It isn’t for me.

    Sure. I’d like to have enough money to live comfortably. That doesn’t mean having a million dollar house or lots of gaudy jewelry. For me it means, being able to travel around the world and see all of the places I’ve read about.

    I’d like to live my life without out worrying and just live.

    -Ed

Leave a Reply

