Skip to content

Movie review: Percy Jackson & the Olympians -The Lightning Thief

February 12, 2010

Its about damn time that a Greek mythological movie be re-did and shown
this was one of my childhood favorites and this trailer is doing my imagination justice

Percy Jackson & the Olympians is a series of adventure and fantasy books authored by Rick Riordan. Set in the United States, the books are predominantly based on Greek mythology. The series consists of five books, as well as spin-off titles such as The Demigod Files and Demigods and Monsters.

The Lightning Thief, the first book, is the basis for the film called Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief.

Cant wait to see it! what about the rest of everybody? for movie info and extras visit the links above

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 10:21 am

    Now that you mentioned it I as well remembered seeing this preview ( well not this exact one) moe so a photo or poster awhile ago and thought nothing of it. Then while looking at TV seen the full preview of the trailer and loved it. Greek Mythology rules and is the creator of all special effects in movies imo sure many of todays producers all have been inspired in some way or notehr by the greeks, visions of wild things, mind bending imagination and creatures are of high interests to me.

  2. February 21, 2010 9:56 am

    When I first heard about this movie, I didn’t really think it would be anything special, but now that I’ve seen the trailer I’m definitely gonna see it 😀 Just gotta check to see if it made it all the way to Norway. lol

  3. February 20, 2010 8:19 am

    Your welcome, your blog is a great read, yes Clash of the Titans looks like it will be wonderful
    Greek mystology has inspired many artist of today movie makes and writers alike, embracing the unknown, the amzing and the bizzare thats what it all about.

  4. February 19, 2010 10:59 pm

    Thank you for the comment on my blog. On to “Percy Jackson” I haven’t seen it myself. Honestly if I’m going to see a film about Olympian legends, I’m going to have to go with Clash of the Titans. I like my Greek escapism to be massive and vicious. My most anticipated films are Prince of Persia, Inception, and the Last Airbender.

    I hope you enjoy the movie.

    -Ed

  5. Novi permalink
    February 13, 2010 2:23 pm

    this does look good, love the special effects and theatrics

  6. webmaster35 permalink
    February 13, 2010 10:20 am

    Fell free to do that RB, our achor is “SWAGGTALK100” we surely will add you to ours for sure too, thanks for checking us out homie

  7. February 12, 2010 7:40 pm

    MOS DEF going to see this one!! I too love action movies with a bit of fantasy included, looks like this one does the trick. Webmistress is kicking it all this weekend, For those of you looking for movie times please visit the following link.

      MOVIE TIMES

  8. February 12, 2010 1:00 pm

    I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

